Traci N Smith 

Back to Our Roots

I am 25 years old, and a stay-at-home, full-time mother. My oldest daughter turns 5 in April 2015, my oldest son turns 2 in May 2015 and my youngest son is due May 3, 2015. I grew up in the country with horses and dogs. I completed 10 years in 4-H showing both dogs and horses, and even made it to the State Fair a few times. I moved into town when I was 17, and I've been trying to get “home” ever since. I much prefer the slower pace of the country over the fast pace of town.

We currently live with my mother, have three hens (a New Hampshire Red named Red, a Rhode Island Red named Sparrow, and a Black Wyandotte named Molly) as well as a New Hampshire Red rooster named Ace, and a 5-year-old pit bull. We’re in the process of moving into a new home and getting a trio of New Zealand rabbits so we can begin raising meat rabbits.

My husband-to-be works and asked me to stay home and take care of the children and animals. I run an online metaphysical bookstore from home, which can be found on Facebook, as well as sewing and selling pillows, blankets, and pillow cases for humans and beds for dogs.






Live The Good Life with GRIT!

Grit JulAug 2016At GRIT, we have a tradition of respecting the land that sustains rural America. That's why we want you to save money and trees by subscribing to GRIT through our automatic renewal savings plan. By paying now with a credit card, you save an additional $6 and get 6 issues of GRIT for only $16.95 (USA only).

Or, Bill Me Later and send me one year of GRIT for just $22.95!




Facebook Pinterest Instagram YouTube Twitter

Free Product Information Classifieds Newsletters

click me